WLondon Saturday Craft Fair & question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WLondon Saturday Craft Fair & question

I have posted before re. this but someone suggested to advertise it as West London as not many people know about Uxbridge as a location (I thought Uxbridge was a pretty big place myself but hey ho) and perhaps to mention we are not far from Harrow, Hayes, Acton, Southall, Slough, Heathrow - so here goes - 16 May - Saturday, Uxbridge Craft Market tables still available at £20 each. Actually, I looked at the venue this wekend and it is a lovely refurbished area overlooking and down into the old church glassed in with all the arches and beams still on show - has separate tea/coffee area with upstairs toilets.

One question for you all which your thoughts would be appreciated on - I work as a legal assistant full time and my boss has said he wants a table to hold like a drop in solicitors surgery - I said, "but you havent got a craft" and he said "the law is his craft!" he wont charge anything to people on the day just give out his card and answer any "quick" questions and I was going to put his table at the back somewhere in a dark corner anyway - but what do you think about that - if you had a question would you ask him if you were there? Some of the proceeds will be going to Charity from this event and since he wants to pay his £20 for the table and I know alot of older people cant afford legal advice - good or bad idea what do think (he has said he wont "sell" or be "pushy")

Thanks all - my first event so bit nervous with loads of questions and this site has been a great font of knowledge.

Hi

Well I guess he is your Boss!
    Putting my business hat on - he could stand to make quite a lot of money from this - we all know how much they charge

I have been to events where a building society has part sponsored the event and the salesman has made serious money on leads etc.