sharing double tables - etiquette??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sharing double tables - etiquette??

Hi, I'm new to all this and haven't done a craft fair yet. I've seen quite a few which are just a bit more money per table than I really want to spend at the moment - certainly until I see whether my stuff actually sells! But sharing a double table at some of them would be ok price-wise. Do fair organisers generally mind if 2 people share a double one, and would they mind if the 2 crafts were quite different so the stall looked like 2 rather than one big one (if that makes sense...)
    Jo

If I have understood you correctly (which I might not have done) you are talking about the following situation:

Example: At a craft fair a single table costs £10 and there is an option to have two tables for £18. You would then join together before the event with another crafter and book a two tables for £18.00 and then seperate them into two seperate crafters.

If this is the situation you are talking about, I don't think many organisers would go for this. As they are the ones loosing out. I also think that other crafters would be put out by it.
    You could always be cheeky and ask if there is a discount for new crafters.... worth a try.
    full time mum and very very part time crafter.

Comment

Well cant answer for all organisers but I know quite a few I have done have stated 'no multicraft tables' in their terms & conditions, if thats what you meant?
      Caz

www.pearlsandwhirls.co.uk

www.pearlsandwhirls.blogspot.com

Comment

Hello, Yes you did understand correctly, I thought it might seem rather cheeky! Do people sometimes share single tables though? Then I suppose the fair organisers don't lose out, but the table could be a bit too busy with too much going on?

Comment

Sorry, missed your answer there Caz, cross-posts! Yes, no multicraft tables would cover that.