X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Carft fair in mid Jan 2009

Hi!

can anyone let me know if there is a craft fair in the second week of Jan 2009 in Manchester, Leeds, York or nearby areas...thanks
    Last edited by mir; 22-12-2008, 02:33 PM. Reason: typos

WHY would you want to do a fair mid Jan. when noone will buy.?

do yiou know something the rest of us don't lol

tried it last year and had no sales till march so not botherong this (next) year
    Handmade jewellery, to buy gifts or just to treat yourself visit my website, commissions welcome or join me on facebook for a chat

Comment

thanks for the tip

i am new to craft shows and have no clue as in when people would buy. I can imagine that most of the craft lovers may have already bought stuff before Christmas, but there a a few shows at the end of Jan 2009, does this mean it may not be a good idea to participate in them?
      happy xmas

Comment

Personally I always take january off, but then that's usually cos I'm absoultely knackered after all the christmas craft shows and I need to re-stock.
        I've always assumed it's not very busy in january, in fact it seems like it's usually summer before people seriously get their money out again but I'm not really sure.
        A friend of mine that does stalls says he does a really good trade jan/feb in fact he said he did his best money last year in those months (pre-credit crunch presumably) but then he sells a lot of stuff that appeals to kids and maybe they are out spending their Christmas money in jan?
        Most adults you would assume would be broke....

portfolio: www.suzielda.co.uk

buy online: www.mooart.com

Comment

Originally posted by mir View Post
          Hi!

can anyone let me know if there is a craft fair in the second week of Jan 2009 in Manchester, Leeds, York or nearby areas...thanks