Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Craft fair in a school... help!

Hello,

I'm considering doing a christmas craft fair in school this year but I'm a bit stuck as I've never done one in a school before ( I usually do more general markets) Does anyone know what school craft fairs are like? I'm guessing it'll be mainly families with kids, it's a secondary school so maybe lots of teenagers?

If there's lots of teenagers what kind of price range should I be aiming at, I'm guessing they've probably not got lots of money. what counts as pocket money prices for teenagers these days? :s it's been a while since i was at school....

thanks for any help!

portfolio: www.suzielda.co.uk

buy online: www.mooart.com

How long is a piece of string?! I'm no pocket money expert either, but I would assume a lot will depend on what sort of school it is (state or private?), whether or not many parents are expected, and what sort of price range other stalls are selling at. I think I'd try and find that out and go from there.... Good luck !
    www.CeeGeeJewellery.com Handcrafted Sterling Silver Jewellery
    www.EvaBeanBeads.etsy.com Handmade Lampwork Glass Beads
    Etsy - Folksy - BLOG

Do you Twitter? Follow us!
    Find us on Facebook! Add to your profile for news and freebies...

Comment

I used to do a Christmas craft fair at the secondary school I worked in. I found that selling anything over £5 didn't seem to sell. I used to do really well at selling kids/teenage jewellery at about £1-£2 per item. Mobile phone/bag charms do well as would ipod covers.

If it's a school run fair then they are liable to have kids in to help and there would be a lot of families pop in.
      Trish

Comment