Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Craft Fairs in South West (Bristol/Somerset)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Craft Fairs in South West (Bristol/Somerset)

Hi All,

I'm a newbie - joined today!

I want to sell my jewellery & Accessories in Craft Fairs but I don't know of any in the Bristol/Somerset area. Is there a directory anywhere? How do you find out where they are? or do you know of any?

Soo many questions.... How much does it cost generally for a stall at a craft fair?

thanks in advance.

Anita xx

aboard!

Hope you enjoy your time on the Forum. The best person for you to speak to re: fairs in the areas concerned would probably be Jules from Apple Tree Crafts. Or possibly DebsB for her Lacock events.

Prices can vary depending on location/size/type of event.

Must dash... shopping had just arrived!

Si.
    Wood Tattoos
    Decorative Pyrography for all Occasions - Author of "Woodburning with Style" (2010) and "Learn to Burn" (2013)
    Facebook
    Flickr
    Twitter

Comment

Hi and

As Si said contact Jules at Apple Tree (I am doing my 1st fair with them on Sunday) and Debs. Both are really friendly and very helpful.

you can sign up with Jules for email updates when they have booked new fairs but not sure if Debs offers this although she will keep your details on record.

Just a tip as a fellow jewellery maker all of the decent show organisers will limit the number of each craft so not to be over run with just one craft and jewellery spaces always go first so if you want a space you need to be fast.

For example I have tried to book local Xmas fairs this week and they are either totally sold out or cannot take any more jewellery and I thought 7 months in advance would be plenty of time!
      www.sparklehandmadejewellery.co.uk

Comment

Hello, welcome to the forum!

Yep, I agree with the others, contact Jules at Apple Tree Crafts - her webpage is linked on the right of this forum too.