Looking for Craft Fairs in the North West

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for Craft Fairs in the North West

Hi everyone, I am looking for some good, regular craft fairs in the North West to attend. I am fairly new to all this so just finding my feet. If anyone on here can recommend any or point me in the right direction for places and ways to find them I would really appreciate it. I have attended a couple of local fairs at churches etc but they were more aimed at bring and buy, car boot style events.
    Happy Crafting
    Lynda

Hello Lynda, welcome to the forum. Unfortunately, there is no cohesive method for finding craft fairs in any particular part of the country, so it is mainly a matter of keeping your eyes and ears open.

Some suggestions:
    There is a web site called (I think) stallfinder.com (or .co.uk) for people looking for sellers and also sellers looking for events.
    There are numerous fb groups for organisers and stallholders for various selling events.
    Local newspapers/web sites/council sites - look in the "what's on" sections. Even if you see an event that you think is too late for you to get into, go along, get chatting to stallholders - most are very generous and if you tell them your situation they may give you information about who to contact/what events are on. If you can, track down the organiser of the event you're at and ask about attending future events - it may well turn out that they do regular events in all sorts of different places.
    Depending on what you make/sell look further afield than just craft fairs - local school fairs, church and village fetes. It is surprising what events have craft stalls (I do homemade preserves and I've done cat shows, scarecrow trails, garden fairs, open gardens, craft and vintage fairs, Christmas markets etc in the last 12 months).