Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Craft Event in Berkshire, November 2008

http://www.stbartsgiftandcraft.blogspot.com/

St. Bartholomew's School in Newbury, Berkshire are holding their 10th annual Gift & Craft Fair on Sunday 9th November. I'm looking to see if I'm free to exhibit on the weekend in question. It seems to be quite a big event (around 65 tables) which I believe has been well attended in the past. I tried to get a table last year but it was already full.

The blog contains an information sheet, site plan and booking forms for downloading purposes: it will also be used to advertise the event as it approaches.

Hope this may be of use to some of you.

Si.
    Wood Tattoos
    Decorative Pyrography for all Occasions - Author of "Woodburning with Style" (2010) and "Learn to Burn" (2013)
    Facebook
    Flickr
    Twitter

Craft Fair - St Barts

Thank you very much for this Si. I have contacted them for further information. I am new to all this so any information on craft fairs in Berkshire is very helpful. Do you happen to know if you need Public Liability insurance for this event?

Comment

Originally posted by BarcelonaBabe View Post
      Thank you very much for this Si. I have contacted them for further information. I am new to all this so any information on craft fairs in Berkshire is very helpful. Do you happen to know if you need Public Liability insurance for this event?

You should really have public liability insurance for any craft event where you're selling your wares. I haven't heard of any event yet worth its salt that doesn't ask for a copt of your insurance certificate.

If you like, send me a PM with your email address and I will add it to my list of craft contacts. I often send information on that I receive about local events and would help again if I can.

Si.
      Wood Tattoos
      Decorative Pyrography for all Occasions - Author of "Woodburning with Style" (2010) and "Learn to Burn" (2013)
      Facebook