Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bucks, Beds or Northants Craft Fairs

Hi,
    I'm new to all this so please be patient.
    I really want to start selling some of my handmade cards and jewellry but have no idea where to start. I was thinking perhaps a stall at a small fair would be a good first attempt.
    Does anyone know of any upcoming fairs in Bucks, Beds or Northants (I'm willing to travel to all of these).
    Also, if any of you have any advice then I'd love to hear it
    Thanks
    E

hello and welcome to the forum cant help you with craft fair but im sure someone will be able to point you in the right direction
    Jan xx

http://craftyjan.blogspot.com/

Comment

Hi Craftielisa,

Welcome to the forum

I haven't got ny details of any up and coming events in the area at the moment, but a good person to contact is Jo W on here - she runs 'purely craft' and organises craft fairs in the Northants / Beds area.

I went to one of her fairs last month and it was very well organised. I may be organising a ladies pamper/shopping night in our village in the summer, would you be interested in that or is it too far for you? (Weedon).

Claire
      Website; www.midshiresmakers.co.uk
      Facebook Pages: www.facebook.com/weedoncraftmarket
      www.facebook.com/craftshoppingexperience

Comment

Hi Clare, I would be interested in your pamper/shopping evening if it goes ahead, only thing is I make jewellery so you may not want me! Selina

Comment

Hi Selina,

I'll certainly have room for about 3 or 4 jewellery stalls if they are all fairly different styles so I'll definitely let you know when I've got something organised. I don't imagine it will be until June/July, but if it goes well I'll do another before xmas too

Are you fairly local to me then? It's always nice to find local crafters, everyone seems to be nearer to Leicester for some reason?

Claire
          Website; www.midshiresmakers.co.uk