Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• directing traffic from ebay to your own site

hi there,

I have been selling card making supplies on ebay for a few months now, and its going quite well, but i have my own website, with the same stuff on it, at cheaper postage (cos of the fees you have to pay to ebay) yet I haven't sold ONE thing off the website yet!! For anyone else who is in the same boat, did it take a long time for people to start buying from your own website? HAving read some other posts, i think i might go and check out ebid now....

any advice much appreciated!

Louise xx
    www.cleocrafts.co.uk
    for all your cardmaking supplies!

Ebay vs. website

I can't speak as a seller but as a buyer. I used to buy my craft supplies from ebay from one seller, but then she did her own website and now thats all I use. Like yours, it is cheaper to buy from her own site. Are you letting people that buy from your ebay site know that you have your own website? If not then you could include that info when you invoice (and state it's cheaper!) and also enclose details of your site on a printed invoice / label when you send the items.
    Katian Mosaics

♥ My Ebay Listings ♥

My Facebook Page

Comment

I too can speak as a buyer - I bought some stuff off an Ebay seller then in the email to say it had been despatched he mentioned his own website so I bookmarked it and went to him direct the next time

Comment

thanks

thanks for the feedback, I must get some flyers printed to post in the packets - much appreciated
        www.cleocrafts.co.uk

Comment

hi