PDA

View Full Version : Soap Loaf Moulds

Ed's
07-02-2008, 06:48 PM
Hi,

As I am fairly new to saopmaking, I am again asking your your help. Does anyone know where the best place to buy soap loaf moulds and a cutter is?

I have 'googled' for them and have not found anything suitable. I need a loaf mould that will take a recipe that uses 2lb of oils (preferably also a bigger one as well).

Again let me thank everyone of this forum and you are really helpful.:)

Sheabutter Cottage
07-02-2008, 09:56 PM
I don't supply a cutter but have some wooden soap moulds. Please check the link (fair trade, etc) in my sig.

Bumble Bee
07-02-2008, 10:05 PM
Hi Ed and welcome!

I get mine form this company and there really helpful - www.soapmakers-store.com

They hold 2lb and there plastic. Be careful as they can split easily.
Or there's Denny on ebay, his are more durable, but make a bigger slice.
I bought my cutter from ancient wisdom off the net. There's also Soap tub and Soap kitchen on the net too.

Happy soap making! ;)

Ed's
08-02-2008, 03:02 PM
Thank you both for your posts.

I have looked at your Sheabutter Cottage web site and printed off the details as I found you after my post!

Thanks Bubmle Bee for the additional web site, I haven't found that one. I will take a look now.

Once again thanks.:)

Comforts & Candles
12-02-2008, 12:47 AM
Soaposh also have wooden soap moulds...

I use a large cheese board with a wire cutter to slice my CP soap...

Bumble Bee
12-02-2008, 09:22 AM
Ann-marie, Thank-you for the Soaposh post. Iv been looking for a squared wooden mould for ages and there a good price to.
Ed, i would recommend these, more than the plastic ones.

Ed's
12-02-2008, 03:02 PM
Thanks eveyone who posted a reply.:)

just_mai
17-02-2008, 12:02 AM
you can also get one from thesoapkitchen.co.uk that one has a cutter with it as well

mandamoo
03-04-2008, 05:44 PM