PDA

View Full Version : Photography on greetings cards

x.Sazzle.x
16-09-2009, 09:23 AM
Hi there,

Newbie here!!

Just wondering, if any of you have your photos printed directly on to (A6) greetings cards, where have you found the best place to have this done?

I've always gone to my local Kall Kwik in the past, to have cards printed for my own use, and while the quality is great, they are quite pricey.

I guess the internet is the cost effective route, but I'm wary of not being able to sample the quality before hand.

I've had products from moo.com in the past, which I love, but again, they're quite pricey, which isn't really sensible when you're trying to sell them on for a profit.

So... can anyone recommend a reasonably priced, quality supplier..?

Thanks!

Dagna
16-09-2009, 12:14 PM
It depends how many you want - that size, I print my own. Why not check out the various card making suppliers for stock (Google is your friend for this...), and have a go?

dolts007
16-09-2009, 03:03 PM
Hi, I too print my own as the minimum order for each design is too high a volume for what I sell of a particular card.

In time I may use a local supplier but for now I print my own, cost works out at 90 pence per card including cost of ink

Stampinupgirl
16-09-2009, 03:21 PM
If you only want short runs (10's) to use an uploaded photo, and choose the slower postage, it costs 4.40 from vistaprint on a free notecard offer.

Takes a bit more time, and its a bit of messing around, but worth it if you are going to save a lot!

onlyme
16-09-2009, 03:24 PM
Hi, I too print my own as the minimum order for each design is too high a volume for what I sell of a particular card.

In time I may use a local supplier but for now I print my own, cost works out at 90 pence per card including cost of ink

I'd really love to know how you do that on an A6 card? Every time I try, the picture ends up in one corner or somewhere else I didn't expect! :confused:

x.Sazzle.x
16-09-2009, 03:40 PM