PDA

View Full Version : Bath bomb top tips

specialgirl7876
05-10-2008, 10:23 AM
Hi all
I'm very new to this, still in the research stages of making bath bombs....I have so many questions that I can't even start to write them down!
I was wondering if anyone would be happy to share their "top tips" for bath bomb making....any experiences that might help us beginners and stop us making silly mistakes....wonderful unusual ingredients that we may not think of......favourite EO combinations etc..
I hasten to add that this is for purely personal use and possibly gift making, I have no intention of nicking ideas and making my millions from them :D
Cheers
Fran

astleysoapco
05-10-2008, 11:10 AM
600g bicarb (from Bako) mixed together with 200g of citric acid (from JC Peacock) - Perfect

Double the ammounts if needed to make bulk.

To make the bath bombs a little harder add a few drops of Distilled Witch Hazel. It helps to bind - does a good job.

Add colourants and essentail/fragrance of course.

Try adding rose petals - nice!

Hope this help......

James :)

rhulme
05-10-2008, 11:29 AM
hi i use which hazel in mine the best sellers at he moment is lemongrass and lime, eucalypus, lavender, tea-tree, patchouli ( not my fav make this in bulk ) and i havee been using food colouring only a little and in my soaps and shampoos

Poppy4lee
05-10-2008, 12:04 PM
600g bicarb (from Bako) mixed together with 200g of citric acid (from JC Peacock) - Perfect

Double the ammounts if needed to make bulk.

To make the bath bombs a little harder add a few drops of Distilled Witch Hazel. It helps to bind - does a good job.

Add colourants and essentail/fragrance of course.

Try adding rose petals - nice!

Hope this help......

James :)