PDA

View Full Version : New member

treacle
09-04-2008, 11:41 AM
Hi folks, new member here!
think its best to to tell you a bit about myself first. I have been beading for many years now and have built up my collection of beads. I have loved my beading but now i have 2 special needs boys the youngest having Autism and adhd. I am finding it increasingly difficult to find time to bead so it is with reluctance that i have to sell my beads. That and we are soon to be moving house so i need to declutter! I have so many hobbies and this one has to go :o!!!! I have a couple of books too. I thought this may be the best place to see if anyone is interested in buying them. If so i can email some pictures of them to you.
I am very new to posting, in fact this is my first one so please be gentle with me!!! :p

craftyjan
09-04-2008, 11:48 AM
sorry you have to give beading up welcome to the forum hope you have time to spend on here(welcome)

Seahorse
09-04-2008, 12:09 PM
Hello and welcome to you

ilovecrafts
09-04-2008, 02:15 PM
(welcome) to the forum.
what ther crafts do you do?
my daughter is getting into beading, so I could be interested as she has a birthday coming up! Pm me the details or email me

treacle
09-04-2008, 03:21 PM
I have pm'd you as requested.:p

Chloe FRances
09-04-2008, 03:24 PM
Hello!

Sorry to hear that, what other hobbies do you have? I may be interested in your beads if you have anything chunky and unusual?

Chloe x

treacle
09-04-2008, 03:51 PM
hi

i have so many beads of all shapes and sizes it is difficult to say what is unusual!!!!! I have collected them over the past 10 years or so. i can send you some pictures if you would like me too. I am interested in all types of crafting, i like cardmaking and scrapbooking, cross stitch, i am half way through a log cabin patchwork quilt that has been on the go for years too.
There is so much crafting and so little time, especially with the boys now.