PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here please help!

Ballerinacaz
17-03-2008, 05:11 PM
I'm quite new to crafting and I want to try out as many... well ways of crafting as possible. I was just wondering what sort of stuff this section of the forum is for. What do you guys make? I would like to try it out. Are there any good sites with umm... whats it called... like recipes but not recipes, you know what I mean. How to make them. Any ideas appreciated! Please help!

craftyjan
22-03-2008, 06:52 AM
hi im new too how me and my daughter started with new crafts is we went to bootsales we brought kits of different crafts that people got as gifts and never used and try them out if we get into them then we look into getting more stuff for that particular craft so far we are into candle making, silk painting, glass painting, cardmaking, scrapbooking and a few others space seems to be the only problem and bank balance i also watch the create and craft channel for ideas.Hope you find lots of crafts you enjoy its quite addictive.

MAGPIE
22-03-2008, 12:50 PM
Like you I am new joined today I like doing lots of crafts but am limited a bit by the cost so I try to get somthing new each month at the moment have found card making but need lots of help and ideas.I hope we can get lots of help from like minded people well lots of luck Magpie,(welcome)

Occasion Creative
26-09-2008, 07:27 PM
I'm quite new to crafting and I want to try out as many... well ways of crafting as possible. I was just wondering what sort of stuff this section of the forum is for. What do you guys make? I would like to try it out. Are there any good sites with umm... whats it called... like recipes but not recipes, you know what I mean. How to make them. Any ideas appreciated! Please help!

Hi there.. are you wanting to try out many new crafts or stick with flowers only or so on. I go to a wholesaler and they have many many starter kits ranging from 5 pound to 30 pound