• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Not Just Handbags
    100+ crafts club
    • Oct 2009

Rules on swapshop?

Just wanted to check what are thoughts on the forum about swapping craft goods? For example I am after a dress makers dummy and wanted to know if any of the card makers had one and would be interested in swapping a Big Shot Die Cutting machine in return. Would have to be in the North West area anyway and in person because I don't know how you begin to post a dress makers dummy! I would then ask people to pm me if they were interested so any negotiations would go on behind the scenes. Is this allowed?

Just wanted to check before I posted.

Thanks

Elissa
  • psycrow57
    Junior crafter
    • Apr 2010

Yes, I was wondering the same - I have a few things I don't need and quite a few things I need to get, so was wondering if I could post it somewhere? Didn't want to just do it without asking, since I'm a newbie!

Comment

• Critchley
      Super Moderator
      Super mega humungous crafter with too much time on their hands and chats too much!
      • Jun 2008

I don't think there would be anything wrong with what you have just written as there is no money involved so you are not selling, especially if you get them to PM you and you sort it out 'off' the forum. I will put it to the other Mods and see what they think.

Another Mod agrees with me. As long as it is quite clear that the forum are not responsible for anything and, as I have already said, no financial gain and the rest of the exchange should be by PM we dont see a problem.
      Last edited by Critchley; 19-08-2010, 06:15 PM.
      Carol
      God helps them that help themselves.

Comment

• LORRAINE D
        100+ crafts club
        • Mar 2009

Great Idea
        Lorraine
        www.babycakegifts.co.uk
        http;//www.facebook.com/home.php#/group.php?gid=95658952564&ref=nf

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=...8952564&ref=nf

Comment

• MornieG Jewellery