Ads

Collapse

I am new at this....please tell me what you think!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • cardsbysamantha
    Junior crafter
    • Apr 2014

I am new at this....please tell me what you think!

Hi all!

I have recently started making cards off of feedback from friends and family. They tell me they are great and I should try selling them at the local farmers market but I would love to hear what you all think of them and get some honest feedback on what you think and how I can improve!

Sam
    Attached Files
    Last edited by cardsbysamantha; 18-04-2014, 06:24 AM.
  • Lucy Blossom
    Mega Crafter
    • May 2013

I really like your style of cards, I think my favourites are the fishing one, the candle and the present card. If you decide to sell them, have a good look at the setting up a business section of the forum to make sure you have all the legal aspects covered (basically register with HMRC, even if you don't think you'll make a lot of money) and there's lots of great advice too.

Forgot to say to the forum too!
    Last edited by Lucy Blossom; 18-04-2014, 08:55 AM. Reason: Forget something
    Lucy Blossom
    Shop and blog: http://www.lucyblossomcrafts.co.uk
    https://www.facebook.com/LucyBlossomCrafts

Comment

• hazelsmail
      Super crafter
      • Jul 2012

Hello and welcome to the forum my favourite two cards are the present and the fishing ones, I make cards too and just wanted to echo what Lucy has said about registering with HMRC and not forgetting insurances for business purposes too.

Comment

• graciepig349
        500+ Crafters Club
        • Jan 2014

Hi welcome to the forum, I too like the fishing and present ones the most. Best of luck :-)
        "Impossible is a word only to be found in the dictionary of fools"- Napoleon Bonaparte
        www.fallfromgrace349.wordpress.com

Comment

• Christa
          Mega Crafter
          • Aug 2010