View Full Version : Has anyone heard of dawanda.com
michelleC
15-05-2007, 04:53 PM
Hi dawanda.com have contacted us today asking if we would like to have a shop on their site.
"
Hello,
I came across your beautiful website and love your design ideas. I would like to introduce you to Dawanda.
Dawanda is a new online platform where designers, artists and artisans set up their own shop to make their own products available."
Ive not heard of this one. has anyone else,or do any of you have any experience with the site.
Would appreciate any info really??????:o
Katianne
15-05-2007, 04:54 PM
I got the same email today and was going to ask the same question!!!
michelleC
15-05-2007, 05:00 PM
I got the same email today and was going to ask the same question!!!
LOL
i wonder how many more PMSL
the felt fairy
15-05-2007, 05:33 PM
Yep me too. Same wording in the message! Really makes you feel special lol.
Soapwitch
15-05-2007, 05:36 PM
Me too!!!!!!
Beadsage
15-05-2007, 06:17 PM
Aww..........krrap! :)
candles by lisa
15-05-2007, 06:43 PM
Did a thread not come up about this before!!!
Ow to be one of a kind, okay 2 of a kind, all right 2000 of a kind then.
Lisa
:mf:
the felt fairy
15-05-2007, 07:29 PM
Did a thread not come up about this before!!!
Ow to be one of a kind, okay 2 of a kind, all right 2000 of a kind then.
Lisa
:mf:
Yes I think so - this wasnt my first time.
JABBY
15-05-2007, 08:56 PM
YEP ME TOO Treated it as a scam and did not open it - just deleted it
i only ever open e-mails from people or organisations that i know
cheers
john
mjbelkin
15-05-2007, 09:35 PM
I wouldn't worry - its not a scam, its a German-based site a bit like Etsy.
They're contacting everyone they can find who do crafty things because they are trying to get known, that's all.
I've seen this topic discussed on another forum, and in general it got the thumbs up. Aside from not having much time lately, I'll soon be listing a few items on there :D
Funkyhand
16-05-2007, 07:12 AM
Me too! I just looked them up on Google and found the site. I don't mind that they contacted me, it's business but I wish they would just be straight forward instead of making out they love your site and want to talk to you. They contacted me via my normal contact us page for customers and my trade contact page with the same thing which was a bit annoying.
Anice xx :):)
Blooming Felt
18-05-2007, 09:42 PM
.... and me ! I think I might give them a go - it's free for the time being, so we've got nothing to lose :D
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.