PDA

View Full Version : covering scrapbook covers

liland
22-06-2010, 10:05 AM
Hey there

I'm pretty new to scrapboking, but wanted to make a couple for family and friends.
I'm a bit of a perfectionist, and I like things just so! I have in my mind the kind of scrapbook I want to make, but I'm having problems finding a plain book to start with.

Is starting with a plain chipboard scrapbook a good idea? Can you cover the whole cover, to make it plain black for example? Or should I just buy some plain black mountboard and make my own albums to work with? Is there a good place people go for plain scrapbook albums?

Thanks!

krafty1
23-06-2010, 12:03 AM
I got some really good quality ones from Paperchase last year and covered them and tied ribbon around the binding rings to make them look more attractive. You can certainly get cheaper ones but if it's for a special occasion then these were worth the money. They've got a plain black one if that's what you're after.

Here' s few here to give you an idea...

http://www.amazon.co.uk/b?ie=UTF8&me=A25UKN2GV2CY2G

liland
23-06-2010, 09:59 AM
oo I'd forgotten about them, thanks! Really sad my local paperchase store has closed :(

Germaine
23-06-2010, 12:26 PM
Hey there

I'm pretty new to scrapboking, but wanted to make a couple for family and friends.
I'm a bit of a perfectionist, and I like things just so! I have in my mind the kind of scrapbook I want to make, but I'm having problems finding a plain book to start with.

Is starting with a plain chipboard scrapbook a good idea? Can you cover the whole cover, to make it plain black for example? Or should I just buy some plain black mountboard and make my own albums to work with? Is there a good place people go for plain scrapbook albums?

Thanks!

Hi,