PDA

View Full Version : NEC Events

Soapwitch
21-01-2007, 11:07 AM
I've been looking at the trade shows that are held at the NEC and I would love to attend. I am going to the spring fair just to take a look around and see how things are done. I've never done a trade show before or any event of this size.

I guess it's expensive, but is it worth it? Do you take orders on the day? What kind of questions do people ask? I would be really grateful for any info/advice.

Thanks

Leanna

Apple Tree Crafts
21-01-2007, 11:56 AM
........I'd love to know about it too. So, anyone been?

NEC is about 2 hours from me, and I never thought about it! Doh!

I wonder if you can get info packs and where from? I'll look into it....

Jules

:mf: <<<< Isn't that annoying?

Apple Tree Crafts
21-01-2007, 12:52 PM
I've looked at the website for the Spring Fair.....not sure I'm ready for anything like this;

www.springfair.com (http://www.springfair.com)

I think that's for the big kids....gulp.

Still looking into other events there though;

www.NECevents.com (http://www.NECevents.com)

Jules

swirlyarts
21-01-2007, 12:57 PM
Funkyhand is doing it! I'm sure if you ask her she will let you know how she is getting on and what her preparations!

Funkyhand
21-01-2007, 05:26 PM
Hi