corinne crazy felter
25-09-2009, 11:42 AM
Hi!I am so confused! I have a website with my trading name which is my real name+ surname.co.uk
Today I got a message from eworld.hk (based in Hong Kong!) saying one of their customer has applied to register my name with .eu and .de
and also my name "corinnelapierre" as a search keyword!
This is what the company are telling me:
According to our working experience, there are 2 possibilities:
1. Pesyk company is a domain name investment company, they want to register these domain names before you and sell back to you to gain high profits.
2. It may be a commercial method, Pesyk company is consigned by your competitor to register, make your clients and market confused.
Now Pesyk Holdings do not want to register your trademark or domain name "corinnelapierre.co.uk", they wanted to apply for (.de/.eu) and internet keyword
you have not registered yet.
As the company whose keyword relate to the applied domain names, you will get the priority to register these domain names and internet keyword. If you think their registration will confuse your clients and harm your profits, we can send an dispute application form to you and help you register these within dispute period. This is the only way to prevent domain name grab. Of course, each company has their own idea. If you don't think their application will affect your company, you can give up, we will finish their registration.
Waiting for your reply.
I am so confused! I keep thinking it's a **** to sell me something, but then I just don't know what to think!
Any advice would be greatly appreciated! My business is very small and I cannot see how it would interest big companies. It might just be a coincidence.
Thank you for taking the time to read this very long post!
Today I got a message from eworld.hk (based in Hong Kong!) saying one of their customer has applied to register my name with .eu and .de
and also my name "corinnelapierre" as a search keyword!
This is what the company are telling me:
According to our working experience, there are 2 possibilities:
1. Pesyk company is a domain name investment company, they want to register these domain names before you and sell back to you to gain high profits.
2. It may be a commercial method, Pesyk company is consigned by your competitor to register, make your clients and market confused.
Now Pesyk Holdings do not want to register your trademark or domain name "corinnelapierre.co.uk", they wanted to apply for (.de/.eu) and internet keyword
you have not registered yet.
As the company whose keyword relate to the applied domain names, you will get the priority to register these domain names and internet keyword. If you think their registration will confuse your clients and harm your profits, we can send an dispute application form to you and help you register these within dispute period. This is the only way to prevent domain name grab. Of course, each company has their own idea. If you don't think their application will affect your company, you can give up, we will finish their registration.
Waiting for your reply.
I am so confused! I keep thinking it's a **** to sell me something, but then I just don't know what to think!
Any advice would be greatly appreciated! My business is very small and I cannot see how it would interest big companies. It might just be a coincidence.
Thank you for taking the time to read this very long post!