• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • PamelaR
    Junior crafter
    • Sep 2009

Craft events in Scotland

Hi - I am new here, looking to share info with others in Scotland.
    I am an artist, selling originals at various events, looking for info on any interesting venues and good craft/art shows in Scotland. I have exhibited for a long time with 3d/2d, but they have cut nearly all shows over the past two years, and it's hard to find good quality new ones! Heard some nice things about a group called Craft Fairs Scotland, who are adding new venues all the time, but the big problem is they have no phone number, no address, no names to contact, only an email - which they NEVER seem to answer! They keep sending me details of places, but won't answer any queries about anything, or even reply to emails at all - anyone know how to actually contact them, or has anyone done any of their shows? (I am already booked elsewhere on dates when they have events coming up, or I would of course visit them at a show!) Seems a strange way to run a business with no proper contact! Anyone out there worked with them?
  • Amethystjewellery
    100+ crafts club
    • May 2008

I have done a couple of events with them and they were very well attended. I think that they are well organised too. Don't recall any problems at all. I that if you book one of their events they will get in touch to confirm the booking.
    http://www.westofscotlandcraftfairs.com

Comment

• PamelaR
      Junior crafter
      • Sep 2009

craft fairs scotland