PDA

View Full Version : Art Gecko

Aviya Glass
14-05-2009, 10:41 AM
Don't groan too loudly, :p:p:p OH said it was very Art Gecko and despite being very very lame, the name has stuck.:o
There is more on my blog (http://aviyaglass.blogspot.com/2009/05/art-gecko.html) if anyone wants to see my inspiration and how it all went.
It is my first attempt at anything other than glass jewellery pieces which are small and much more predictable. :D
He is 16cm x 16 cm (61/2" X 61/2")
Like it? Hate it? Any ideas on how I should attach him to the wall????
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Y6594lzb9JU/SgvZWpfHyLI/AAAAAAAAALA/3U0xu9scC14/s320/2009-05-14-004.jpg

Moonbeam Angel
14-05-2009, 10:49 AM
Terry I think he is absolutely gorgeous. As to how to fix him, Ive no idea other than to perhaps "no nails"/glue a d-ring to the back of him???

I have always done my geckos in "gecko" colours but I did find some pics of some very bright and vibrant ones which reminded me of graffitti and now seeing your bright colours I think I might have a go (but I won't copy yours)

Well done, a brilliant 1st gecko (and I think the name is good too):D

boden girl
14-05-2009, 10:52 AM
wow! he's fab!! i want one!
not sure what he's made of (so how heavy he is) but how about some picture hanging type bracket holder thingys (technical term) on the inside?

Autumn Faerie
14-05-2009, 10:55 AM
Love it, love it, love it - I adore lizards and this one is just gorgeous - love the name too :D

Not sure how you'd fix him - is he flat on the back or hollow? you'd want something pretty secure so he doesn't fall off!

Absolutely fab, off to look at your blog now :D

Madly Creating
14-05-2009, 10:55 AM
Love it! :D Any chance you can mount some hook on the back, so you don't spoil the front-side with attachments?

Lydia
14-05-2009, 10:57 AM
He is beautiful! And if you think your pun is bad, have a look at one of the things I make ;)