PDA

View Full Version : Genuine..?



Rachel-Carlyle
13-04-2009, 06:43 PM
Just received this email, and was wondering if you guys thought it was genuine. I'm in two minds personally, but seeing as I can't do wholesale, it's all irrelevant anyway... was just curious.


Do you wholesale? I'm interested in selling your jewelry through our stores. I think they'd be a great fit.
We work with buyers from thousands of department stores, specialty shops, gift shops, large chains, mail-order catalog companies and Internet shopping sites. We need a larger variety of jewelry they can choose from, hence my email to you.

If you're interested in selling your pieces to more stores visit us at *************We guarantee sales.

Sincerely,
David Thibos
Director of Merchandising
WiseRep.com
Thanks for reading.

greannancrafts
13-04-2009, 06:44 PM
I get at least one every day from them - just delete it.

Jane

hdflred
13-04-2009, 06:47 PM
Yeah I had the same one and I deleted it!

Peter
13-04-2009, 06:53 PM
Remember the two things that make a con..............$$$$$$ signs, and jewelry spelled the US way! :D

Rachel-Carlyle
13-04-2009, 06:58 PM
Lol, thanks for the confirmation.

So I should expect one on a regular basis now..? Great. :p

Thanks guys.

x

greannancrafts
13-04-2009, 06:59 PM
Just remove them from your white list:)

Jane

Rachel-Carlyle
13-04-2009, 07:26 PM
Will get round to it. Eventually. Decided I'm having the evening off from business stuff, due to the fact that I've worked three days now on things... due some time off before work tomorrow!

:D

handcrafted
15-04-2009, 06:05 PM
I got one of those too :D

spagbog
15-04-2009, 06:07 PM
just had a look at their site, you have to pay them. Hmmmmm.

woodtattoos
16-04-2009, 10:57 AM
I've had loads of emails from them. Ignore! :D

Pagan
16-04-2009, 02:11 PM
yep, bin it - I get them too. I had a look and what you actually get is a mailing list that you have to pay them for