PDA

View Full Version : Were Can I Get Cheap Beads, Please

ERICA
23-07-2006, 10:11 PM
HI, :D

I AM NEW TO BEAD MAKING. WERE CAN I BUY CHEAP BEADS FROM?
HAS ANYBODY GOT ANY EASY DESIGNS?

MANY THANKS, ERICA:confused:

beadsbydesign
23-07-2006, 10:31 PM
Hi Erica
it depends what you are looking for.
I have bead mixes that are bags of mixed beads. They are very resonably priced. There are some good bargains on ebay too but you need to check out the postage rates.

Sticky Nicky
26-07-2006, 06:09 PM
I would suggest ebay too, there is a lady i deal with who is great and she has free p&p her ebay id is EMACKI

Craft Chick
17-11-2006, 12:18 PM
I agree, it really depends on what sort you are after. There is a site called jillybeads that I use which has good mixes at reasonable prices, it also has quite a good variety.

Or go for a browse around charity shops and find old necklaces with good beads to cut up and restring into something else if you're just starting out and don't want to spend too much money? I'm not sure what sort of thing is out there to be honest, but it's got to be worth a try!

swirlyarts
21-11-2006, 05:35 PM
Or go for a browse around charity shops and find old necklaces with good beads to cut up and restring into something else if you're just starting out and don't want to spend too much money? I'm not sure what sort of thing is out there to be honest, but it's got to be worth a try!

That is what my sister does!! You can also get some good deals on last seasons necklaces from Primark - they go to half price so about 50p. My sister also cuts these up and re-uses all the beads - a great idea if you are skint!!

carolinemhannon
21-11-2006, 05:39 PM
Jilly beads are fantastic, and Homebeads are quite good as well

it all depends on what kind of beads you want

Seahorse
21-11-2006, 05:46 PM
Jilly beads are fantastic, and Homebeads are quite good as well

Couldnt agree with you more.
I may have put an order into Jilly today, tumteetumteetum.

Jane_Russell