PDA

View Full Version : Advice on buying soap supplies......

NZ Moonchild
01-09-2008, 02:18 PM
Hi there,

I am new to soap making, I have 'The Handmade Soap Book', and I'm now really keen to get going...but pretty much all the places to buy soap supplies in the back of the book are out of date.....

I'm worried about going to the wrong place to buy supplies, as the initial spend is going to be huge anyway, without risking getting a bad supplier....

Please can anybody recommend a good place to buy my set-up supplies? I'm in Port Talbot, Wales...or I can buy over the internet.

Thanks heaps

NZ Moonchild

FairyAlchemy
01-09-2008, 05:10 PM
Hi there are lots of people on here that can help with your supplies... hey gals why you not answer yet hehe.

For me its carol at soaposh, sensory perfection, justasoap and soap kitchen you can google them all..

have fun:p

NZ Moonchild
01-09-2008, 07:42 PM
Thank you for the recommendations! That will give me a few hours browsing time!

FairyAlchemy
01-09-2008, 10:46 PM
Oh might take more than a few hours... I still keep going back to have another peek.. :p

The Soap Fairy
02-09-2008, 09:19 PM
Hi
I mostly use www.thesoapkitchen.co.uk (http://www.thesoapkitchen.co.uk) and www.justasoap.co.uk (http://www.justasoap.co.uk) there is also www.soapbasics.co.uk (http://www.soapbasics.co.uk)

Hope this helps and enjoy and have fun

Beastargazer
02-09-2008, 09:42 PM
Moonchild

Just want to say hi. I am new to this myself, trying to glean bits of information here and there, feel free to ask me anything, you never know I may just have come across what you are looking for. I have just ordered some stuff thru just a soap, they seemed OK.

Didin't spot your post last night was watching tele, heehee.

Theresa
xxx:)

NZ Moonchild
02-09-2008, 10:06 PM