PDA

View Full Version : Stall holders

Seahorse
24-06-2005, 09:28 AM
How many of you have a stall at craft fairs?

How long have you been doing them?

How long does the day usually last?

Do you find you get alot of trade and feedback from people?

flowerpower
27-06-2005, 11:45 AM
hiya
i do 2 markets in the week, am there at 7 am finishing between 4-5 average rent is 18, ive been doing them for 2 years. i also try my best to do craft fairs/events at the weekend starting around 9 finishing 3ish, larger events tend to be 9 till 9 or till you cant see no more! failing that i do another market, though i do alot better at craft fairs (when i can find them)
with doing the markets i get alot of feedback from my goods and people do tend to tell there friends, i make my own aromatherapy products. i tend to put up a sign telling people where am going to be through the week at the markets or the next fair.
i hope this helps and enjoy your stalls :lol:

pauline
02-07-2005, 08:44 PM
can anyone give me any hints and tips on a stall at a craft fair. i've got one in torquay at the end of july and never done one before. what do i need to put on the table? what else do i need to take.

ckmw
03-07-2005, 09:28 PM
Whilst I love going to craft fairs I have never been a stallholder at one, but I might be doing that soon as my two aunts have been bitten by the beading bug and are churning out the pieces!! They don't seem to do too well on Ebay etc so I'm now thinking of setting up a stall at one of our local craft fairs.....any suggestions/pitfalls/advice would be most welcome!

Cxx :D

amjewellery
21-07-2005, 09:36 AM
I did my first fair in April and you will soon get into the swing of things.

Most fairs require you to have a tablecloth and this looks best if you have a large one that reaches the floor (so you don't see all the clutter under the table!). I bought two lengths of heavy weight material (that doesn't crease) and my friend sewed this together for me.